Entre nous:

Pleasure is passion without regret.

THE AMBIANCE

You will find the Entrecôte Fédérale at the place where the ultimate homage is paid to its name: facing the Federal Parliament Building and right in front of the magical water feature on the Bundesplatz square.

 

In our traditional Bern bistro, we extend a warm welcome in an atmosphere devoted completely to hospitality. This is the place for those who appreciate true values while enjoying a certain je ne sais quoi.

 

On the ground floor of the Entrecôte Fédérale, you will experience sophisticated Bernese simplicity, while the 1st floor stands for the somewhat quieter, more intimate Bern. And in our terrace area you will find covered and open spaces that present the spirited and lively Bern in Mediterranean flair. On the subject of liveliness: the Entrecôte Fédérale has long been a meeting place for all true connoisseurs from Federal Councillors to bankers to workers.

THE PLEASURE

The Entrecôte Fédérale’s culinary philosophy is based on our firm conviction that perfect preparation of the essentials satisfies everyone’s taste. Quality is the experience – and quality is always in vogue.

 

With this in mind, we focus on a fine selection of delicacies ranging from meat to fish. The house speciality «Entrecôte Café de Paris» is renowned far beyond the boundaries of Bern. The dishes include home-made «pommes allumettes» and crisp vegetables and salads that we select ourselves or that are freshly delivered from the markets. The meat comes exclusively from a certified Swiss Natura label that has earned our trust: «Suter Natura».

The philosophy of deliberately restricting the range extends to our wine list as well. What counts at the Entrecôte Fédérale is not the wealth of choice but the richness of each wine. Perfectly complementing our menu, of course – and sure to match your personal preferences.

THE VALUES

There is nothing like hospitality, authenticity and attention to detail. Together they make up the essence of our passionate endeavours at the Entrecôte Fédérale. Day in, day out. It begins with the enthusiasm of our entire team, continues with the careful selection of ingredients and nurturing the long-standing partnerships with our suppliers – and reaches its culmination when we are able to welcome you here and spoil you. To round off the picture, the Entrecôte Fédérale obtains its electricity from renewable sources.

Entre nous:

Taste is a matter of debate.

Good taste rather

less so.

YOUR EVENT

 

Thanks to our hospitality, our flexibility and not least our outstanding location, the Entrecôte Fédérale is an ideal venue for events of any kind. Whether wedding receptions or birthday celebrations, confirmations, association meetings or discreet business get-togethers: we offer the setting and culinary programme to perfectly fit your requirements.

 

The Entrecôte Fédérale has space for around 100 persons (ground and 1st floors), plus around 50 persons in the terrace area. We can serve up to 24 persons separately in the «Bundesratsstübli» (Federal Council Room). We would be delighted to offer you, without obligation, a proposal for turning your gathering at the Entrecôte Fédérale into a wonderfully harmonious event.

 

Let us know what you have in mind using the handy EVENT ENQUIRY or call to arrange a time for a discussion:

+41 31 311 16 24.

YOUR FAMILY

You and your family will always find a warm welcome at the Entrecôte Fédérale. We take particular delight in spoiling young connoisseurs with a delicious and healthy children’s menu. This includes, of course, children’s chairs, toys and a separate toilet with nappy changing table – almost like being at home.

YOUR HOSTS

Together with the entire team of the Entrecôte

Fédérale, we look forward to your visit!

Irene and Lukas Uehlinger,

owners

OPENING HOURS & RESERVATIONS

RESERVATIONS

For telephone reservations, please dial: +41 31 311 16 24.

For online reservations, please note the latest times below.

Lunch: reservation by 11.00 at the latest on the same day.

Evening meal: reservation by 17.30 at the latest on the same day.

Weekends: reservation by 17.30 on Friday at the latest.

A confirmation will be sent to you by e-mail.

 

 

OPENING HOURS

Open daily, hot food served from 11.00 – 23.00

 

Monday to Saturday:

06.30 – 23.30

 

Sunday: 09.00 – 23.30

top

Entre nous:

Der Genuss ist die Leidenschaft

ohne das Leiden.

DAS AMBIENTE

Das Entrecôte Fédérale finden Sie dort, wo seinem Namen die grösste Ehre erwiesen wird: vis-à-vis vom Bundeshaus und unmittelbar vor dem zauberhaften Wasserspiel auf dem Bundesplatz.

 

In unserem traditionellen Berner Bistro heissen wir Sie in einer Atmosphäre willkommen, die ganz und gar auf Gastfreundschaft ausgerichtet ist. Hier fühlt sich zuhause, wer auf echte Werte steht und dabei das gewisse Etwas nicht vermissen will.

 

Im Parterre des Entrecôte Fédérale erleben Sie die gediegene Berner Unkompliziertheit, derweil der 1. Stock für das etwas ruhigere, intimere Bern steht. Und in unserem Terrassen-Bereich finden Sie gedeckte und offene Plätze, die Ihnen das lebhafte und verspielte Bern im mediterranen Flair präsentieren.

 

Apropos lebhaft: Im Entrecôte Fédéral treffen sich seit jeher von der Bundesrätin über den Banker bis zum Büezer einfach alle wahren «Connaisseurs».

DER GENUSS

Die kulinarische Philosophie im Entrecôte Fédérale gründet auf unserer festen Überzeugung, dass die perfekte Zubereitung des Wesentlichen jeden Geschmack trifft. Die Qualität ist das Erlebnis – und Qualität hat immer Saison.

 

Deshalb fokussieren wir auf eine übersichtliche Anzahl hochwertiger Köstlichkeiten von Fleisch bis Fisch. Das «Entrecôte Café de Paris» ist die weit über Bern hinaus bekannte Spezialität des Hauses. Flankiert werden die Gerichte von hausgemachten «Pommes allumettes» und von knackigen Gemüsen und Salaten, die wir frisch von den Märkten aussuchen und beziehen. Das Fleisch stammt ausschliesslich vom zertifizierten Schweizer Natura-Label unseres Vertrauens: «Suter Natura».

Die Philosophie der angenehmen Reduktion finden Sie auch in der Weinkarte wieder. Im Entrecôte Fédérale ist es nicht die Grösse der Auswahl, sondern die Grösse des jeweiligen Weines, die entscheidet. Passend natürlich zu unserer Speisekarte – und bestimmt auch passend zu Ihren Vorlieben.

DIE WERTE

Nichts geht über die Gastfreundschaft, die Authentizität und die Liebe zum Detail. All das zusammen bildet die Essenz unseres leidenschaftlichen Tuns im Entrecôte Fédérale. Tagtäglich. Das beginnt bei Begeisterung unseres gesamten Teams, geht über zur sorgfältigen Auswahl der Zutaten und zur Pflege der langjährigen Partnerschaften mit unseren Lieferanten – und es findet seine Krönung darin, Sie bei uns begrüssen und verwöhnen zu dürfen.

 

Das Entrecôte Fédérale bezieht seinen Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien

Entre nous:

Es ist die

Gastfreundschaft,

die das Salz in

die Suppe bringt.

IHR EVENT

Das Entrecôte Fédérale ist dank unserer Freude an der Gastfreundschaft, dank unserer Flexibilität und auch dank der hervorragenden Lage ein idealer Ort für Anlässe jeder Art. Vom Hochzeitsessen oder dem Geburtstags-Apéro über die Konfirmation oder Vereinsversammlung bis hin zum diskreten Business-Meeting: Wir bieten Ihnen exakt den Rahmen und das kulinarische Programm, das Sie sich wünschen.

 

Im Entrecôte Fédérale finden rund 100 Personen (Parterre und 1. Stock), sowie rund 50 Personen im Terrassen-Bereich Platz. Im Bundesrats-Sääli können wir bis zu 24 Personen in einem separaten Raum bedienen. Gerne machen wir Ihnen unverbindlich einen Vorschlag, wie Sie ihren Anlass im Entrecôte Fédérale zu einem wundervoll stimmigen Event machen können.

 

Teilen Sie uns über die praktische

EVENT-ANFRAGE mit, was Sie sich vorstellen oder vereinbaren Sie telefonisch einen Besprechungstermin:

+41 31 311 16 24.

IHRE FAMILIE

Im Entrecôte Fédérale fühlen Sie sich auch mit Ihrer Familie wohl und jederzeit willkommen. Uns ist es eine Freude, die kleinen Kennerinnen und Kenner mit einer gluschtigen und gesunden Kinderkarte zu verwöhnen. Dazu gehören natürlich Kinderstühle, Spielzeug und eine separate Toilette samt Wickeltisch – beinahe wie zu Hause.

IHRE GASTGEBER

Wir und das gesamte Team des Entrecôte Fédérale

freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Irene und Lukas Uehlinger,

Geschäftsinhaber

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN & RESERVATION

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Täglich geöffnet,

durchgehend warme Küche

von 11.00 bis 23.00 Uhr.

 

Montag bis Samstag:

06.30 bis 23.30 Uhr

 

Sonntag: 09.00 bis 23.30 Uhr

RESERVATION

Für telefonische Reservationen wählen Sie bitte: +41 31 311 16 24.

Für Online-Reservationen beachten Sie bitte die untenstehenden Fristen.

Mittagessen: Anmeldung bis spätestens 11.00 Uhr am selben Tag.

Abendessen: Anmeldung bis spätestens 17.30 Uhr am selben Tag.

Wochenende: Anmeldung bis spätestens 17.30 am Freitag.

Sie erhalten eine Bestätigung per E-Mail.

Nach oben